L&Q Group | Leading Housing Association & Residential Developer

Do my Building Safety Programme inspections require renewal?

An EWS1 certificate is valid for 5 years.

This is designed to cover any changes that may have been made to the building.

A new inspection may only be needed if substantial work is carried out.

Your building will also receive a regular fire risk assesment, which may include an assessment of the external wall system.

Did this answer your question?

Yes No

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry you didn't find this answer useful. Please tell us why this was the case so we can improve our response.

We can't reply to your feedback so please don't include any personal details.